2018 Attainment Report Advisory Committee 

2018 Attainment Report Advisory Committee on Transportation Goals, Benchmarks, and Indicators Summary Report

About the Committee

We convene the Advisory Committee each time the Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) develops a new long-range transportation plan to advise the department on the selection of appropriate performance measures and targets. The MDOT reports annually to the Governor, the Maryland General Assembly, and the public on its performance through the Annual Attainment Report on Transportation System Performance.

Final Report of the 2018 Attainment Report Advisory Committee

2018 Meeting Schedule (all meetings were held on Mondays):

*All the meetings were held from 2:00 pm to 4:00 pm at MDOT Headquarters, located at 7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, MD 21076.

The Advisory Committee on Transportation Goals, Benchmarks, and Indicators was authorized in October 2000 (Chapter 303, Acts of 2000).

2018 Attainment Report Advisory Committee Roster
Maryland Business Community Christine Ross President/CEO MD Chamber of Commerce
Disabled Citizens Community Janice Jackson Commissioner Maryland Commission of Disabilities
Rural Interests Geoff Turner President/CEO Choptank Transport
Auto Users Group Ragina Cooper Averella Public; Government Affairs Manager AAA
Transit Users Group Steve Chan US Department of Veterans Affairs Chair, MARC Riders Advisory Council
Goods Movement Industry Louis Campion President/CEO MMTA
National Expert: Pedestrian/Bike Transportation Jennifer L. Toole, AICP, ASLA President Toole Design Group
National Expert: Transportation Performance Management Matthew H. Hardy, Ph.D. Program Director for Planning and Policy American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
Environmental Advocacy Organization Joel Dunn President/CEO The Chesapeake Conservancy
Maryland Department of Planning Pat Keller Assistant Secretary for Planning Services Maryland Department of Planning
Maryland Association of Counties Keith Hall, AICP Chief, Long Range and Transportation Planning Salisbury/Wicomico Co.
Maryland Association of Counties Alex Rawls Long-Range Planner Harford County Planning; Zoning
Maryland Municipal League Jim Beauchamp Town Council Vice President Town of Centreville
Maryland Municipal League Tim Davis Transportation Planner City of Frederick

Attainment Report

2023 Attainment Report Advisory Committee