MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION March 6, 2024

I. Call to Order

Chair Justin Towles called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, March 6, 2024, at 10:36 AM at TSO Headquarters and via Teams meeting.

II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

Justin Towles, Chair Debra Carter, Member Rudolf-Victor De Leon Dinglas, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Natasha Iheme, Member Jennifer Hill Leineweber, Member George Littrell, Jr., Memeber Lisa Weimin Liu, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member Todd Nock, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member **MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers** MDOT Staff Tyson Byrne **MDOT Staff Paul Shank**

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

Chair Towles asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the February 7, 2024 meeting. Ms. Hill Leineweber made a motion to approve the minutes and Ms. Carter seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

IV. MAA Initiatives

Mr. Byrne introduced Paul Shank, Chief Engineer, MDOT MAA. Mr. Shank provided members with a presentation about MAA and BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport. His presentation included passenger and cargo information; economic impact statistics, including number of jobs, earnings, tax revenue and operating revenue; BWI airport improvement and upcoming BWI airport projects. At the conclusion of his presentation, she fielded questions from the members.

V. Dedication of MDOT Facilities

There were no dedications.

VI. Adjournment

Mr. Towles asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene virtually on April 3, 2023. Ms. Hill Leineweber made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Mr. Siddiqi seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously carried, and the meeting was adjourned.