

Federal Transit Administration REGION III Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia 1835 Market Street Suite 1910 Philadelphia, PA 19103-2932 215-656-7100

April 15, 2025

Mr. Geoff Anderson Acting Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming Maryland Department of Transportation 7201 Corporate Center Drive Hanover, MD 21076

Re: Amendment to the FY 2022-2025 Maryland Statewide Transportation Improvement Program, MDOT Control #22-197

Dear Mr. Anderson:

The Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) has requested approval of an Amendment to the FY 2022-2025 Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP) (Control #22-197 dated February 13, 2025). This Amendment increases funding for Prince George's County Bus and Bus Facilities Low-No award per the below table. This request also included changes to the Veirs Mill Bus Rapid Transit Project (STIP#12005); however, changes to this project were addressed as an administration modification in MDOT's April 2, 2025 letter (Control #22-2005).

Project Name	STIP #	Federal Funding Source	FY22-FY25 Net Federal Funding Change
Prince George's County Bus and Bus Facilities Competitive Low- No		5339 & 5307	\$33,537,000

The National Capital Region Transportation Planning Board (TPB) added funding to this project to the FY 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) by resolution SR25-2025 on January 10, 2025, and TIP Action 23-53.2.

Based on our review of the information provided, the FTA and FHWA hereby approve this Amendment to the STIP and finds it consistent with the requirements of 23 U.S.C. 135 and 49 U.S.C. 5304. This approval does not constitute an obligation of Federal funds. FTA finalizes Federal funding for projects included in the STIP upon approval of a grant application. Dan Koenig is available at daniel.koenig@dot.gov, if you have questions concerning this approval.

Sincerely,

Laura Keeley, Director Office of Planning and Program Development Federal Transit Administration Region III

Geoff Anderson, MDOT cc: Michelle Martin, MDOT Dan Janousek, MDOT Kari Snyder, MDOT Shawn Kiernan, MDOT Andrew Bernish, MDOT Eric Beckett, MTA Erika Falk, MTA Kisha Joyner, MTA Stephen Miller, MTA Albert Guiney Engel, MTA Jamie Richardson, MTA Amanda Wilson, MTA Lyn Erickson, MWCOG Andrew Austin, MWCOG Leonardo Pineda, MWCOG Dan Sommerville, FTA Michele DeAngelis, FTA David Schilling, FTA Chimgae Tumurbaatar, FTA Jasmine Champion, FHWA