

Federal Transit Administration

March 17, 2025

REGION III Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia 1835 Market Street Suite 1910 Philadelphia, PA 19103-2932 215-656-7100

Mr. Geoff Anderson Acting Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming Maryland Department of Transportation 7201 Corporate Center Drive Hanover, MD 21076

RE: Amendment to the FY 2022-2025 Maryland Statewide Transportation Improvement Program, MDOT Control #22-192

Dear Mr. Anderson:

The Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT) has requested approval of an Amendment to the FY 2022-2025 Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP) (Control #22-192 dated January 24, 2025). This Amendment updates the STIP to add \$1,000,000 for obligation in FY 2025 to the Cecil County Mid-County Transit Hub project, including \$800,000 in 5307 funds.

Project Name	STIP #	Federal Funding Source	FY22-FY25 Net Federal Change
Cecil County Mid-County Transit Hub	3-10	5307	\$800,000

This project change was approved by the Wilmington Area Planning Council (WILMAPCO) with inclusion into its FY 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) by council resolution on January 9, 2025.

Based on our review of the information provided, the FTA hereby approves this Amendment to the STIP and finds it consistent with the requirements of 23 U.S.C. 135 and 49 U.S.C. 5304.

Per agreement, a joint Federal Transit Administration (FTA)/Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) approval of this STIP Amendment is not required. This approval does not constitute an obligation of Federal funds. FTA finalizes Federal funding for projects included in the STIP upon approval of a grant application. Dan Koenig is available at daniel.koenig@dot.gov if you have questions concerning this approval.

Sincerely,

Laura Keeley, Director Office of Planning and Program Development

cc: Michelle Martin, MDOT Dan Janousek, MDOT Kari Snyder, MDOT Shawn Kiernan, MDOT Eric Beckett, MTA Erika Falk, MTA Kisha Joyner, MTA Stephen Miller, MTA Darrell Smith, MTA Tigist Zegeye, WILMAPCO Heather Dunigan, WILMAPCO Dan Koenig, FTA Michele DeAngelis, FTA Jasmine Champion, FHWA