## MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION November 6, 2024

## I. Call to Order

Chair Justin Towles called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, November 6, 2024, at 10:30 AM via Teams meeting.

#### II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

Justin Towles, Chair Diane Baker, Member Debra Carter, Member Rudolf=Victor De Leon Dinglas, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Jennifer Hill-Leineweber, Member Natasha Iheme, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member George Littrell, Jr., Memeber Lisa Weimin Liu, Member John Lunn, Member Todd Nock, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Gary Simpson, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member **MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers** MDOT Staff Nora Corasaniti

## **III.** Approval of Meeting Minutes

Chair Towles asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the October 2, 2024, meeting. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to approve the minutes and Ms. Hill-Leineweber seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

#### **IV. Dedication of MDOT Facilities**

Chair Towles provided members with a brief update on pending MTC dedication requests:

• Seavy – complications on right of way on River Road. Working with Montgomery County.

- City of Annapolis dedication for the Capital Gazette shooting victims Nora Corasaniti is working with State Highway Administration on this.
- MD 210 MDOT and MTC Chair working through a solution that MDOT and the MD 210 Committee approve.

#### V. Meetings of Interest

None to report.

# VI. Adjournment

Chair Towles asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting and reconvene for the next MTC meeting in-person at TSO HQ on December 4, 2024. Mr. VillaSanta made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Ms. Farrar-Dyke seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting was adjourned.