## MINUTES OF THE MARYLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION January 8, 2025

### I. Call to Order

Chair Justin Towles called the Maryland Transportation Commission meeting to order on Wednesday, January 8, 2025, at 10:32 AM via Teams meeting.

### II. Roll Call

The following individuals were present:

Justin Towles, Chair Diane Baker, Member Debra Carter, Member Debra Farrar-Dyke, Member Barbara Richman-Kahn, Member George Littrell, Jr., Memeber Lisa Weimin Liu, Member John Lunn, Member Todd Nock, Member Rizwan Siddiqi, Member Gary Simpson, Member Greg Snook, Member Mario VillaSanta, Member MDOT Staff Brittany Brothers

#### **III.** Approval of Meeting Minutes

Chair Towles asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the December 4, 2024, meeting. Mr. Simpson made a motion to approve the minutes, and Mr. VillaSanta seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

#### **IV. Dedication of MDOT Facilities**

Chair Towles introduced the first dedication request for James H. Zumbrum at Route 30 and Route 27 in Manchester and asked for a motion to approve the request. Mr. VillaSanta made the motion to approve the request, and Mr. Snook seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Chair Towles introduced the second dedication request for the Capital Gazette Victims on Bestgate Road, Annapolis and asked for a motion to approve this request. Mr. Siddiqi made the motion to approve this request, and Ms. Carter seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

# **V. Other Business**

There was no other business members discussed.

# VI. Adjournment

Chair Towles adjourned the meeting. The members will reconvene for the next MTC meeting virtually on February 5, 2025.