
Title 11 

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION 

Subtitle 11 MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION—ADMINISTRATIVE 

PROCEDURES 

11.11.05 Motor Vehicle Fees 

Authority: Transportation Article, §12-104(b), Annotated Code of Maryland, and as cited in Regulations .02—.06 of this chapter 

Notice of Proposed Action 

[24-063-P] 

The Motor Vehicle Administration proposes to amend Regulations .02—.06 under COMAR 11.11.05 Motor Vehicle Fees. 

Statement of Purpose 

The purpose of this action is to adjust the fees charged for certain transactions for vehicle titling, driver's license and 

identification cards, vehicle registration, regulatory business license, and miscellaneous services in order to reflect the cost of 

providing the services and products covered by these fees in compliance with Transportation Article, §12- 120, Annotated Code of 

Maryland and to remove an obsolete fee for the sale of law books. 

Estimate of Economic Impact 

I. Summary of Economic Impact. The MVA charges fees for various driver, vehicle, and business license transactions. Some 

of these fees have not been modified since 1991 and most have not increased since 2009. Various fees were decreased in 2016. The 

MVA is required in law to recover 95—100 percent of certain operating costs through its fees. It is currently recovering a little less 

than 85 percent of its operating costs. 

The estimated economic impact to the Administration based on the proposed regulation is estimated to be an annual revenue 

increase of $43,056,285. 

Based on the assumption and the information contained in this fiscal impact statement, the estimate economic impacts are as 

follows: 
 

(1) Vehicle Titling Fees: 

a. Salvage certificate: 

 i. Original (from $20 to $25); 

 ii. Duplicate (from $20 to $25); 
 

(2) Driver’s License and Identification Card Fees: 

a.  Learner’s Instructional Permit (Type 1 Initial Noncommercial License) (from $50 to $65); 

b. Learner’s Instructional Permit (Type 2 Subsequent Noncommercial License) (from $30 to $45); 

c.  Noncommercial Driver’s License – Duplicate/corrected (from $20 to $30); 

d. Moped Operator’s License – New issuance (from $20 to $30); 

e.  Moped Operator’s License – Duplicate/corrected (from $20 to $30); 

f.  Moped Operator’s License – Renewal (from $15 to $25); 

g.  Commercial Driver’s License – Instructional Permit. Combining CDLIS fee & includes Skills Test fees (from $90 to 

$106); 

h. Commercial Driver’s License – Duplicate/corrected (from $20 to $30); 

i.  Driver's license or privilege to drive—application for reinstatement - Not drug or alcohol related (from $45 to $90); 

j.  Driver's license or privilege to drive—application for reinstatement - Drug or alcohol related (from $75 to $150); 

k. Identification Card – New issuance or renewal – Younger than 18, 5 years (from $15 to $24); 
 

(3) Vehicle Registration Fees: 

a. Special Registration Fees: 

 i. Without Emblem or Logo (from $15 to $20); 

 ii. Emblem or Logo (from $25 to $30); 

 iii. Chesapeake Bay and State Agriculture registration plates: 

  1. New plates (from $20 to $25);. 

  2. Annual fee (from $10 to $12.50); 

  3. Transfer of registration plates (from $10 to $15); 

  4. Temporary Registration plates (from $20 to $50); 

  5.Temporary Registrations – Dealer 60-day temporary plate (from $15 to $50); 
 

(4) Regulatory Business License Fees: 

a. New car dealer (from $225 to $300);  

b. Used car dealer (from $225 to $300);  

c. Motorcycle dealer (from $135 to $200);  



d. Trailer dealer (from $135 to $200); 

e. Trailer dealer-trailers less than 15 feet in length or boat trailers (from $45 to $100); 

f. Dealer License - Emergency Vehicle (from $225 to $250); 

g. Automotive dismantler and recycler (from $180 to $250); 

h. Scrap processor (from $180 to $250); 

i. Factory branch (from $900 to $1,000); 

j.  Manufacturer or distributor fee based on number of vehicles transferred to dealers during previous license year, as follows: 

i. 1-50 vehicles (from $90 to $100);  

ii. 51-500 (from $270 to $300); 

iii. 501-10,000 (from $450 to $500); 

iv. Over 10,000 vehicles (from $900 to $1000); 

k. Wholesale dealer (from $225 to $350); 

l.  Vehicle salesperson (from $67.50 to $75); 

m. Title service agent (from $56.25 to $75); 

n.  Drivers' school license application fee (from $180 to $200); 

o.  Drivers' school or branch license (includes 2-year renewal) (from $135 to $150); 

p.  Driving instructor's license (2-year renewal) (from $135 to $150); 
 

(5) Miscellaneous Fees: 

a.  Copies of driver or vehicle records as follows - Certified (from $12 to $15); 

b.  Copies of driver or vehicle records as follows – Noncertified (from $9 to $12); 
 

(6) Sales of Partial Records or Listings: 

a. For each additional record - to governmental agencies (from $0.025 to $0.05); 

b. For each additional record - to others (from $0.05 to $0.50). 

II. Types of Economic Impact. 

Impacted Entity 

Revenue (R+/R-) 

Expenditure (E+/E-) Magnitude 

A. On issuing agency:   

(1) Driver License - Duplicate (R+) $1, 337, 850 

(2) Driver License - Corrected (R+) 1,863,030 

(3) Salvage Certificate – Original (R+) 534,095 

(4) Salvage Certificate – Duplicate (R+) 6,580 

(5) Learner’s Instructional Permit (Type 1 – Initial) (R+) 1,539,885 

(6) Learner’s Instructional Permit (Type 2 – Subsequent) (R+) 4,620 

(7) Moped Operator’s License – New issuance (R+) 280 

(8) Moped Operator’s License – Duplicate/corrected (R+) 80 

(9) Moped Operator’s License – Renewal (R+) 200 

(10) Commercial Driver's License – Instructional Permit (R+) 150,464 

(11) Commercial Driver's License - Duplicate/corrections (R+) 122,290 

(12) Driver license or privilege to drive - application for 

reinstatement - not drug or alcohol related  

(R+) 7,200 

(13) Driver license or privilege to drive - application for 

reinstatement - drug or alcohol related  

(R+) 7,875 

(14) Identification Card - New Issuance   (R+) 158,661 

(15) Special Registration Fees – Without Emblem or Logo (R+) 12,965 

(16) Special Registration Fees - Emblem or Logo (R+) 65 

(17) Chesapeake Bay – new plates (R+) 175,000 

(18) Chesapeake Bay – annual fee (R+) 0 

(19) State Agriculture plates – new plates  (R+) 37,500 

(20) State Agriculture plates – annual fee  (R+) 0 

(21) Transfer of Registration plates  (R+) 584,010 

(22) Temporary Registration plates  (R+) 5,045,640 

(23) Temporary Registration - Dealer 60-day temporary plate  (R+) 16,293,970 



(24) New car dealer license  (R+) 13,425 

(25) Used car dealer license  (R+) 28,425 

(26) Motorcycle dealer license  (R+) 1,885 

(27) Trailer dealer (R+) 4,680 

(28) Trailer dealer-trailers less than 15 fee in length or boat trailers (R+) 1,045 

(29) Automotive dismantler and recycler  (R+) 6,720 

(30) Scrap processor (R+) 1,050 

(31) Factory branch (R+) 0 

(32) Manufacturer or distributor fee based on number of vehicles 

transferred to dealers during previous license year, as follows: 

(R+)  

   (i) 1-50 vehicles (R+) 0 

   (ii) 51-500 (R+) 0 

   (iii) 501 – 10,000 (R+) 0 

   (iv) Over 10,000 vehicles (R+) 5,700 

(33) Wholesale dealer (R+) 55,250 

(34) Vehicle salesperson (R+) 38,805 

(35) Title service agent (R+) 5,981 

(36) Drivers' school license application fee (R+) 1,020 

(37) Drivers' school or branch license (includes 2-year renewal) (R+) 2,100 

(38) Driving instructor’s license (2-year renewal) (R+) 9,510 

(39) Driver or vehicle records - Certified  (R+) 219,873 

(40) Driver or vehicle records - Noncertified  (R+) 6,051,543 

(41) Sales of Partial Records or Listings:    

   (i) For each additional record – to governmental agencies (R+) 126,577 

   (ii) For each additional record – to others (R+) 8,387,936 

B. On other State agencies: NONE  

C. On local governments: NONE  

   

 

Benefit (+) 

Cost (-) Magnitude 

D. On regulated industries or trade groups:   

(1) Chesapeake Bay - new plates   (+) 175,000 

(2) Chesapeake Bay - annual fee  (+) 175,000 

(3) State Agriculture plates - annual fee  (+) 37,500 

(4) State Agriculture plates - new plates  (+) 37,500 

E. On other industries or trade groups: NONE  

F. Direct and indirect effects on public:   

(1) Driver License - Duplicate (-) $1, 337, 850 

(2) Driver License - Corrected (-) 1,863,030 

(3) Salvage Certificate – Original (-) 534,095 

(4) Salvage Certificate – Duplicate (-) 6,580 

(5) Learner’s Instructional Permit (Type 1 – Initial) (-) 1,539,885 

(6) Learner’s Instructional Permit (Type 2 – Subsequent) (-) 4,620 

(7) Moped Operator’s License – New issuance (-) 280 

(8) Moped Operator’s License – Duplicate/corrected (-) 80 

(9) Moped Operator’s License – Renewal (-) 200 



(10) Commercial Driver's License – Instructional Permit   (-) 150,464 

(11) Commercial Driver's License - Duplicate/corrections   (-) 122,290 

(12) Driver license or privilege to drive - application for 

reinstatement - not drug or alcohol related  

(-) 7,200 

(13) Driver license or privilege to drive - application for 

reinstatement - drug or alcohol related  

(-) 7,875 

(14) Identification Card - New issuance   (-) 158,661 

(15) Special Registration Fees – Without Emblem or Logo (-) 12,965 

(16) Special Registration Fees - Emblem or Logo (-) 65 

(17) Chesapeake Bay – new plates (-) 175,000 

(18) Chesapeake Bay – annual fee (-) 0 

(19) State Agriculture plates – new plates  (-) 37,500 

(20) State Agriculture plates – annual fee  (-) 0 

(21) Transfer of Registration plates  (-) 584,010 

(22) Temporary Registration plates  (-) 5,045,640 

(23) Temporary Registration - Dealer 60-day temporary plate  (-) 16,293,970 

(24) New car dealer license  (-) 13,425 

(25) Used car dealer license  (-) 28,425 

(26) Motorcycle dealer license  (-) 1,885 

(27) Trailer dealer  (-) 4,680 

(28) Trailer dealer - trailers less than 15 fee in length or boat trailers (-) 1,045 

(29) Automotive dismantler and recycler  (-) 6,720 

(30) Scrap processor (-) 1,050 

(31) Factory branch (-) 0 

(32) Manufacturer or distributor fee based on number of vehicles 

transferred to dealers during previous license year, as follows: 

(-)  

   (i) 1-50 vehicles (-) 0 

   (ii) 51-500 (-) 0 

   (iii) 501 – 10,000 (-) 0 

   (iv) Over 10,000 vehicles (-) 5,700 

(33) Wholesale dealer (-) 55,250 

(34) Vehicle salesperson (-) 38,805 

(35) Title service agent   (-) 5,981 

(36) Drivers' school license application fee (-) 1,020 

(37) Drivers' school or branch license (includes 2-year renewal) (-) 2,100 

(38) Driving instructor’s license (2-year renewal) (-) 9,510 

(39) Driver or vehicle records - Certified  (-) 219,873 

(40) Driver or vehicle records - Noncertified  (-) 6,051,543 

(41) Sales of Partial Records or Listings:    

   (i) For each additional record - to governmental agencies   (-) 126,577 

   (ii) For each additional record – to others (-) 8,387,936 

III. Assumptions. (Identified by Impact Letter and Number from Section II.) 

A(1) and F(1).  The increase in the fee for duplicate driver licenses will generate an additional $1,337,850 annually, based on 

an increase of $30 each for the approximately 133,785 duplicate titles issued annually. 

A(2) and F(2).  The increase in the fee for corrected driver licenses will generate an additional $1,863,030 annually, based on 

an increase of $10 each for the approximately 186,303 corrected titles issued annually. 

A(3) and F(3).  The increase in the fee for original salvage certificates will generate an additional $534,095 annually, based on 

an increase of $5 each for the approximately 106,819 salvage certificates issued annually. 



A(4) and F(4).  The increase in the fee for duplicate salvage certificates will generate an additional $6,580 annually, based on 

an increase of $5 each for the approximately 1,316 duplicate salvage certificates issued annually. 

A(5) and F(5).  The increase in the fee for learner’s Instructional permit (type 1 – initial) will generate an additional $1,539,885 

annually, based on an increase of $15 each for the approximately 102,659 learner’s Instructional permit (type 1 – initial) issued 

annually. 

A(6) and F(6).  The increase in the fee for learner’s Instructional permit (type 2 – subsequent) will generate an additional $4,620 

annually, based on an increase of $15 each for the approximately 308 learner’s Instructional permit (type 2 – subsequent) issued 

annually. 

A(7) and F(7).  The increase in the fee for original new moped operator’s license will generate an additional $280 annually, 

based on an increase of $10 each for the approximately 28 original new moped operator’s licenses issued annually. 

A(8) and F(8).  The increase in the fee for duplicate and corrected moped operator’s license will generate an additional $80 

annually, based on an increase of $10 each for the approximately 8 duplicate and corrected moped operator’s licenses issued 

annually. 

A(9) and F(9).  The increase in the fee for renewal moped operator’s license will generate an additional $200 annually, based 

on an increase of $10 each for the approximately 20 renewal moped operator’s licenses issued annually. 

A(10) and F(10).  The increase in the fee for commercial driver’s license instructional permit will generate an additional 

$150,464 annually, based on an increase of $16 each for the approximately 9,404 commercial driver’s license instructional permits 

issued annually. NOTE: the MVA is combining the CDLIS fee with the base product price. 

A(11) and F(11).  The increase in the fee for duplicate and corrected commercial driver’s license will generate an additional 

$122,290 annually, based on an increase of $10 each for the approximately 12,229 duplicate and 9,414 corrected commercial 

driver’s licenses issued annually. 

A(12) and F(12).  The increase in the fee for driver’s license or privilege to drive, application for reinstatement, not drug or 

alcohol related, will generate an additional $7,200 annually, based on an increase of $45 each for the approximately 160 driver’s 

license or privilege to drive, application for reinstatement, not drug or alcohol related, issued annually. 

A(13) and F(13).  The increase in the fee for driver’s license or privilege to drive, application for reinstatement, drug or alcohol 

related, will generate an additional $7,875 annually, based on an increase of $75 each for the approximately 105 driver’s license or 

privilege to drive, application for reinstatement, drug or alcohol related, issued annually. 

A(14) and F(14).  The increase in the fee for original new identification card will generate an additional $158,661 annually, 

based on an increase of $9 each for the approximately 17,629 original new identification cards issued annually. 

A(15) and F(15).  The increase in the fee for special registration fees, without emblem or logo will generate an additional $12,965 

annually, based on an increase of $5 each for the approximately 2,593 special registration fees, without emblem or logo, issued 

annually. 

A(16) and F(16).The increase in the fee for special registration fees, emblem or logo, will generate an additional $65 annually, 

based on an increase of $5 each for the approximately 13 special registration fees, emblem or logo, issued 

A(17) and F(17).  The increase in the fee for new Chesapeake Bay plates will generate an additional $350,000 annually 

($175,000*), based on an increase of $5.00 each for the approximately 70,000 new Chesapeake Bay plates issued annually.  *Note, 

the MVA divides the revenue equally from new issuance of plates between itself to recover costs and the Chesapeake Bay Trust. 

A(18) and F(18).  The increase in the fee for Chesapeake Bay, annual fee, will generate an additional $175,000 annually, based 

on an increase of $2.50 each for the approximately 70,000 Chesapeake Bay, annual fee, issued annually. Note, annual fee goes 

directly to the Chesapeake Bay Trust, no revenue increase to the MVA. 

A(19) and F(19).  The increase in the fee for new State Agriculture plates will generate an additional $75,000 annually 

($37,500*), based on an increase of $5.00 each for the approximately 15,000 new State Agriculture plates issued annually.  *Note, 

the MVA divides the revenue equally from new issuance of plates between itself to recover costs and the Maryland Agricultural 

Education Foundation. 

A(20) and F(20).  The increase in the fee for State Agriculture plates, annual fee, will generate an additional $37,500 annually, 

based on an increase of $2.50 each for the approximately15,000 State Agriculture plates, annual fee, issued annually.  Note, annual 

fee goes directly to the Maryland Agricultural Education Foundation, no revenue increase to the MVA. 

A(21) and F(21).  The increase in the fee for transfer of registration plates will generate an additional $584,010 annually, based 

on an increase of $5 each for the approximately 116,802 transfer of registration plates issued annually. 

A(22) and F(22).  The increase in the fee for temporary registration plates will generate an additional $5,045,640 annually, based 

on an increase of $30 each for the approximately 168,188 temporary registration plates issued annually. 

A(23) and F(23).  The increase in the fee for temporary registrations, Dealer 60-day temporary plate, will generate an additional 

$16,293,970 annually, based on an increase of $35 each for the approximately 465,542 temporary registrations issued annually. 

A(24) and F(24).  The increase in the fee for new car dealer license will generate an additional $13,425 annually, based on an 

increase of $75 each for the approximately 179 new car dealer license issued annually. 

A(25) and F(25).  The increase in the fee for used car dealer license will generate an additional $28,425 annually, based on an 

increase of $75 each for the approximately 379 used car dealer license issued annually. 

A(26) and F(26).  The increase in the fee for motorcycle dealer license will generate an additional $1,885 annually, based on an 

increase of $65 each for the approximately 29 motorcycle dealer license issued annually. 

A(27) and F(27).  The increase in the fee for trailer dealer licenses will generate an additional $4,680 annually, based on an 

increase of $65 each for the approximately 72 trailer dealer licenses issued annually. 



A(28) and F(28).  The increase in the fee for trailer dealer licenses, trailers less than 15 feet in length or boat trailers, will 

generate an additional $1,045 annually, based on an increase of $55 each for the approximately 19 trailer dealer licenses issued 

annually. 

A(29) and F(29).  The increase in the fee for automotive dismantler and recycler license will generate an additional $6,720 

annually, based on an increase of $70 each for the approximately 96 automotive dismantler and recycler licenses issued annually. 

A(30) and F(30).  The increase in the fee for scrap processor licenses will generate an additional $1,050 annually, based on an 

increase of $70 each for the approximately 15 scrap processor licenses issued annually. 

A(31) and F(31).  The increase in the fee for factory branch licenses will generate an additional $0 annually, based on an increase 

of $100 each for the approximately 1 factory branch license issued annually. 

A(32) and F(32).  The increase in the fee for manufacturer or distributor will generate an additional $5,700 annually, based on 

an increase of: 

(i) $0 annually, based on an increase of $10 for 1—50 vehicles 

(ii) $0 annually, based on an increase of $30 for 51—500 vehicles 

(iii) $0 annually, based on an increase of $50 for 501—10,000 vehicles 

(iv) $5,700 annually, based on an increase of $100 for over 10,000 vehicles 

A(33) and F(33).  The increase in the fee for wholesale dealer license will generate an additional $55,250 annually, based on an 

increase of $125 each for the approximately 442 wholesale dealer licenses issued annually. 

A(34) and F(34).  The increase in the fee for vehicle salesperson license will generate an additional $38,805 annually, based on 

an increase of $7.50 each for the approximately 5,174 vehicle salesperson licenses issued annually. 

A(35) and F(35).  The increase in the fee for title service agent will generate an additional $5,981 annually, based on an increase 

of $18.75 each for the approximately 319 title service agent issued annually. 

  The increase in the fee for drivers’ school license applications will generate an additional $1,020 annually, based on an increase 

of $20 each for the approximately 51 drivers’ school license applications issued annually. 

A(36) and F(36).  The increase in the fee for drivers’ school license applications will generate an additional $1,020 annually, 

based on an increase of $20 each for the approximately 51 drivers’ school license applications issued annually. 

A(37) and F(37).  The increase in the fee for drivers’ school or branch license will generate an additional $2,100 annually, based 

on an increase of $15 each for the approximately 140 drivers’ school or branch license issued annually. 

A(38) and F(38).  The increase in the fee for driving instructor’s license will generate an additional $9,510 annually, based on 

an increase of $15 each for the approximately 634 driving instructor’s license issued annually. 

A(39) and F(39).  The increase in the fee for certified driver or vehicle records will generate an additional $219,873 annually, 

based on an increase of $3 each for the approximately 73,291 certified driver or vehicle records issued annually. 

A(40) and F(40).  The increase in the fee for noncertified driver or vehicle records will generate an additional $6,051,543 

annually, based on an increase of $3 each for approximately 2,017,181 noncertified driver or vehicle records issued annually. 

A(41) and F(41).  The increase in the fee for sales of partial records or listings will generate an additional $8,514,513 annually, 

based on an increase of: 

(i) $0.025 annually for each additional record – to governmental agencies for approximately 126,577 records; and 

(ii) $0.045 annually for each additional record – to others for approximately 8,387,936 records. 

Economic Impact on Small Businesses 

The proposed action has minimal or no economic impact on small businesses. 

Impact on Individuals with Disabilities 

The proposed action has no impact on individuals with disabilities. 

Opportunity for Public Comment 

Comments may be sent to Tracey C. Sheffield , Regulations Coordinator, MVA, 6601 Ritchie Highway N.E., Room 200, Glen 

Burnie, MD 21062, or call 410-768-7545, or email to tsheffield@mdot.maryland.gov. Comments will be accepted through July 15, 

2024. A public hearing has not been scheduled. 

.02 Vehicle Titling Fees. 

Service Section Fee 

A.—B. (text unchanged) 
 

  

C. Salvage certificate  13-506 and 13-507  [20] 25  

D. Salvage certificate—duplicate  13-506 and 13-507  [20] 25  

E.—H. (text unchanged)  
  

.03 Driver's License and Identification Card Fees. 

Service Section Fee 

A. Learner's Instructional Permit (Type 1 Initial Noncommercial 

License). This fee includes issuance of an initial driver's license if the 

applicant meets all requirements before permit expiration, and 

includes the $5 fee for the conversion of provisional license to driver's 

license.  

16-111.1, 16-111.2, and 16-122  [$50] $65  



.04 Vehicle Registration Fees. 

Service Section Fee 

A. Special Registration Fees.  
  

   (1) Special registration plates without emblem or logo. Fee paid on 

issuance of new or replacement plates.  

  [15] $20  

   (2) Special registration plates with emblem or logo. Fee paid on 

issuance of new or replacement plates.  

13-619, 13-619.1, and 13-952(b)  [25] 30  

   (3) Chesapeake Bay registration plates.  
  

     (a) Fee paid on issuance of new plates.  13-618  [20] 25 

     (b) Annual fee in addition to the annual registration fee required.  13-618  [10] 12.50  

   (4) Special registration plates honoring State Agriculture.  
  

     (a) Fee paid on issuance of new plates.  13-619.2  [20] 25 

     (b) Annual fee in addition to the annual registration fee required.  13-619.2  [10] 12.50 

   (5) (text unchanged)  
  

B. — D. (text unchanged)    

E. Transfer of registration plates.  13-502.1  [10] 15 

F. — H. (text unchanged)    

I. Temporary Registrations.  
  

   (1) Temporary registration  13-405  [20] 50 

   (2) Dealer 60-day temporary plate  13-601  [15] 50  

   (3) — (4) (text unchanged)   

J. — M. (text unchanged) 
  

.05 Regulatory Business License Fees. 

Service Section Fee 

A. New car dealer.  15-307  [$225] $300  

B. Used car dealer.  15-307  [225] 300  

C. Motorcycle dealer.  15-307  [135] 200  

D. Trailer dealer. 15-307  [135] 200  

E. Trailer dealer—trailers less than 15 feet in length or boat trailers.  15-307  [45] 100  

B. Learner's Instructional Permit (Type 2 Subsequent Noncommercial 

License). This fee applies to learner's permits issued for purposes 

other than that of the initial license, and includes issuance of the 

license if the applicant meets all requirements before permit 

expiration.  

16-111.1, 16-111.2, and 16-122  [30]  45  

C. Noncommercial Driver's License:  
  

   (1) (text unchanged)  
  

   (2) Duplicate or corrected  16-111.1 and 16-122  [20] 30  

   (3) (text unchanged)    

D. Moped Operator's License:  
  

   (1) New issuance  16-104.2 and 16-122  [20]  30  

   (2) Duplicate or corrected  16-104.2 and 16-122  [20]  30 

   (3) Renewal  16-104.2 and 16-122  [15]  25  

E. Commercial Driver's License:  
  

   (1) Instructional Permit. Includes issuance of license if issued before 

permit expiration.  

16-818  [30]  66  

   (2) New Issuance. If a learner's instructional permit is not required. 16-818 [30] 50 

   (3) — (4) (text unchanged)    

   [(5) Commercial Driver's License Information System (CDLIS) fee  16-818  20]  

   [(6)] (5) (text unchanged)  
  

   [(7)] (6) Duplicate or corrected  16-818  [20]  30  

F. Driver's license or privilege to drive—application for reinstatement:  
  

   (1) Not drug or alcohol related  16-209  [45]   90   

   (2) Drug or alcohol related  16-209  [75] 150   

G. (text unchanged)    

H. Identification Card:  
  

   (1) New issuance or renewal  12-301 and 16-122  [15]   24 

   (2) — (6) (text unchanged)   

I. (text unchanged)  
  



F. Automotive dismantler and recycler.  15-505  [180] 250 

G. Scrap processor.  15-505  [180] 250  

H. Factory branch.  15-204  [900] 1,000  

I. Manufacturer or distributor fee based on number of vehicles transferred to 

dealers during previous license year, as follows:  

15-204  
 

   (1) 1—50 vehicles  
 

[90] 100  

   (2) 51—500 
 

[270] 300  

   (3) 501—10,000  
 

[450] 500  

   (4) Over 10,000 vehicles  
 

[900] 1,000  

J. Wholesale dealer.  15-307  [225] 350 

K. Vehicle salesperson.  15-406  [67.50] 75 

L. Title service agent.  15-603  [56.25] 75 

M. Drivers' school license application fee.  15-703  [180] 200 

N. Drivers' school or branch license (includes 2-year renewal).  15-704  [135] 150 

O. Driving instructor's license (2-year renewal).  15-805  [135] 150  

P. — T. (text unchanged)   

.06 Miscellaneous Fees. 

. Section Fee 

A. Repealed  
  

B. Repealed  
  

[C.] A. —[N.] L. (text unchanged)    

[O. Sale of law books.  12-115  $35 ] 

[P.] M. Copies of driver or vehicle records as follows:  12-113  
 

   (1) Certified  
 

[$12] $15  

   (2) Noncertified  
 

[$9] $12  

[Q.] N. Sales of Partial Records or Listings.  12-112  
 

   (1) (text unchanged)  
  

   (2) For each additional record:  
  

     (a) To governmental agencies  
 

[$0.025] $0.05  

     (b) To others  
 

[$0.05] $0.50 

[R.] O. —[S.] P. (text unchanged) 
  

CHRISTINE NIZER 

Administrator 

Motor Vehicle Administration 

 


